Not that I’m planning anything, but one of the best things about living in NYC is that the Craigslist options are ENDLESS!  Since regular folks like me can’t afford to live here, I don’t think I’d ever pay full price for anything but food ever again!  For example, IF I was going to furnish a small flat here (read: IF), check out these amazing things I could get for FREE on Craigslist:

Saarinen-style Table

This is possibly the coolest free item ever.  It’s my only-in-my-dreams table, and I was planning to settle for the cheap(er) Ikea version.  But a *free* one?  Yes, please!  I may or may not have contacted the “seller” to see if it’s still available…

Crib

I’m pretty sure this free crib is this one from Ikea.

Dresser

Looks like this free dresser is pretty solid.


Sleeper Sofa

I’m kinda digging the what looks like orange corduroy on this free sleeper sofa.

With a little elbow grease, these items could be spiffed up in no time.

Just sayin’…

