When my aunts visited, we popped into my all-time favorite shop, Anthropologie.  I love everything about this place: the vintagey, feminine clothes, the intoxicating smell of the store and even their window displays.  Their visual merchandise designer is a genius in my opinion because their window displays are super creative and often use everyday objects in unusual ways.  I’ve collected a few images from past window displays:

The dangling items are books whose pages have been folded to create interesting silhouettes.

The simple paper chain.  But what an impact!

Old Christmas ornaments.

Tinsel.  I love the vacuum.

More ornaments.

These are plastic Ziploc bags filled with a bit of dirt and bulbs.  Apparently, they planted the bulbs and let them bloom in the store window.

The white things cascading from the ceiling are plastic cups and coffee filters.

Dog balloon animals!

I couldn’t find a good picture of their current display (maybe I’ll go take one myself!), but here’s a close-up.  Plastic water bottles that have been cut and painted to look like flowers.

And there are so many more.  How do they come up with this stuff?!!

