I’m very excited about this film:

Here’s the trailer:

And I usually LOATHE Julia Roberts.  But it seems like she really works in this role.  Plus the rest of the cast: Billy Crudup, Viola Davis, Richard Jenkins?!  Some of the best talent out there.

I’m reading the book right now, after my maid of honor, Jerilyn, recommended it to me–I do whatever she says.  To say that I identify with a lot of the themes in this memoir would be an understatement.  I’ve scribbled so many quotes from it in the little notebook I carry with me everywhere I go.  This nugget is one of my favs (the author is speaking about Rome):

“I am inspired by the regal self-assurance of this town, so grounded and rounded, so amused and monumental, knowing that she is held securely in the palm of history.  I would like to be like Rome when I am an old lady.”

~ Elizabeth Gilbert

