Dear friends and family,

I have a huge favor to ask.  I need to do some training for my new job, but that also means I need someone to watch August nearly full-time for three weeks, June 21st to July 9th.  This favor involves you living at my place and basically being me from the time he wakes up until he goes to bed (my training is from 8am to 5pm and it’s about an hour north of the city).  Huge favor, I know.  Last minute, I know. Sigh…

Things I can offer you:

– a cute kid who says “please” and “thank you” (most of the time)
– my flat
– my bed (I’ll sleep on the couch)
– air conditioning
– the Big Apple

Here’s further bribery:

I’m feeling rather sheepish about this request.  That I even need to be asking the favor in the first place.  I’m so sorry.

If you think you might be able to help out, maybe even only partially, let me know.  You can call, email or leave a comment and I’ll contact you.

Love,

Vanessa

