This weekend, I am moving back into my beloved house in Providence.  I have mixed feelings about it, but mostly, I’m looking forward to getting settled and building positive, productive routines for August and me.  I’ll be making lots of changes to the house to make it more my own, and I look forward to sharing them with you here.  But, as I’m sure you’re already aware, my posting frequency will be much different than when I was a stay-at-home-with-no-old-friends-and-living-in-a-foreign-country mom.  Things have been atypical for the past month since I’ve been staying with friends and adjusting to being a single working mom.  I’m definitely figuring it out, so just be patient.

One blog that I AM updating on the reg is my class website.  You can keep tabs on my third graders and me there if you’re desperate!

But since there are no pics of August there, here’s a dose of my two year old.

