Over my Spring Break, I went to sunny California (August spent the week with his dad).  First stop: San Francisco.  I stayed with the lovely, Alanna, and her boyfriend in the SoMa neighborhood.  It was so great to see her even though it was only a couple days.  She is one of my best good friends.

We met up with some of Alanna’s friends for dinner at Delfina’s and took the MUNI (subway).  The stop was “Van Ness.”  You can barely see that I’m pointing to the Van Ness sign and not just making a ridiculous face.

While Alanna was at work one day, I spent a couple hours at the Ferry Building.  I want to be buried there when I die.

Not only is it gorgeous, but it has so many lovely food boutiques.  Miette. Cowgirl Creamery.  Heath Ceramics.  Acme.  I basically got one thing from each food vendor…

…and found a table on the Embarcadero by the water.  It was really charming.  Sigh…

